AG Tamil Nadu bags South Zone IA & AD tourney

By Author   |   Published: 12th Jan 2017   12:28 pm

Hyderabad: P Francis Rokin hit an unbeaten 60 as AG Tamil Nadu were crowned champions defeating AG Andhra by four-wickets in the final of the South Zone IA and AD cricket tournament in Hyderabad on Wednesday.

L Naveen Kumar smashed 66 runs to help his side AG Andhra record a modest total of 226 runst. Chasing 227 fopr a win, P Francis Rokin steered Tamil Nadu to title win.

Brief Scores:
Final: AG Andhra 226/7 in 40 overs (Naveen Kumar L 66, Paramveer Singh 45; RD Ashwin Kumar 2/52, S Aswin Kumar 2/42) lost to AG Tamil Nadu 227/6 in 34.4 overs (P Francis Rokin 60no; Paramveer Singh 2/28).