Biennial elections: KCR announces MLC candidates

By Author  |  Published: 22nd Feb 2019  4:14 pm

Hyderabad: Chief Minister and TRS President K Chandrashekhar Rao on Friday announced the candidates for the biennial elections to the members of Telangana State Legislative Council to be elected by MLAs. Home Minister Mohd Mahmood Ali has been re-nominated to contest for the MLC seat.

The Chief Minister also announced other TRS candidates for the MLC elections including Telangana State Kuruma Sangham president Yegge Mallesham, Telangana State Mineral Development Corporation chairman Seri Subash Reddy and former MLA Satyavathi Rathod. TRS has decided to support its ally AIMIM’s candidate for the fifth MLC seat.

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});