Delhi University entrance tests from June 30

By Author  |  Published: 10th Jun 2019  12:20 amUpdated: 9th Jun 2019  6:21 pm

New Delhi: The Delhi University will hold its entrance exams for postgraduate, MPhil, PhD and nine undergraduate courses from June 30 to July 6, officials said.

This year, the National Testing Agency (NTA) will be conducting the entrance exams for the first time.

There are 11 undergraduate courses, for which entrance exams will be held, but for music and physical education, the tests will be conducted internally by the varsity, the officials said.

For undergraduate courses, admissions will be made based on marks scored in the entrance test and class XII examination.

Entrance tests will be conducted in centres located in Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Bhopal, Bhubaneswar, Chandigarh, Chennai, NCR (NCR includes Delhi, Gurugram, Faridabad, Noida, Greater Noida, Sahibabad, Ghaziabad),  Guwahati, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Jammu, Kolkata, Mumbai, Nagpur, Patna, Ranchi, Trivandrum and Varanasi for postgraduate courses.

The exams will take place in three sessions per day and CCTV cameras will be placed at all the centres.

The two-hour written entrance examination will consist of multiple choice questions (MCQs) (four choices each) designed to evaluate the aptitude of applicants through areas as relevant to each subject.

There will be 100 questions and each correct answer will get a score of plus four marks, each wrong answer will get minus one mark and a question left unanswered will not be marked.

The answers to the question paper will be uploaded within 24 hours and 48 hours will be given for airing any kind of grievance or challenge the answer key, he said.