EC approves 7 more polling stations in Hyderabad

By Author  |  Published: 5th Dec 2018  11:33 pm

Hyderabad: Election Commission of India (ECI) has approved creation of seven additional polling stations proposed by Hyderabad District Election Officer for conduct of elections where the voting strength exceeded 1,500 in a polling station under the continuous updation of electoral rolls.

ECI has also allowed the DEO to continue the existing polling stations with above 1,400 voters and below 1,500 voters as per manual on the Polling Stations 2016. With constant increase in the electorate, the Commission has allowed 1,500 electors in some States and instructed to take immediate necessary action in the matter.

District Election Officer, Dana Kishore has requested the voters to verify their name and polling station in the ECI website, CEO website, Naa Vote app, My GHMC app and GHMC website and exercise their vote.