List of holidays for Telangana in 2018

With December to end with a weekend, January 1 has been declared a public holiday by the government, making it three days in a row for those who want to welcome the New Year in a grand way.

By Author  |  Published: 30th Dec 2017  4:29 pmUpdated: 22nd May 2018  2:09 pm

Hyderabad: It is believed that the way a new year is begun will be how the entire year will be. And if that’s the case, government employees and their families in Telangana are going to be in a holiday mood right from January in 2018.

Here is the list of holidays:

01/01/2018 Monday New Year Day General
14-01-2018 Sunday Bhogi General
 15-01-2018 Monday Sankranti/Pongal General / NI Act
16-01-2018 Tuesday Kanumu Optional
22-01-2018 Monday Sri Panchami Optional
26-01-2018 Friday Republic Day General  / NI Act
01/02/2018 Thursday Birthday of Hzt. Syed
Mohammed Juvanpuri
Mahdi Ma’ud
13-02-2018 Tuesday Maha Shivaratri General  / NI Act
01/03/2018 Thursday Holi General  / NI Act
18-03-2018 Sunday Ugadi General
26-03-2018 Monday Sri Rama Navami General  / NI Act
29-03-2018 Thursday Mahaveer Jayanthi Optional
30-03-2018 Friday Good Friday General  / NI Act
01/04/2018 Sunday Hazrath Ali (As) Optional
05/04/2018 Thursday Babu Jagjivan Ram’s Birthday General  / NI Act
14-04-2018 2nd Saturday Dr Br Ambedkar’s Birthday General
15-04-2018 Sunday Shab-E-Meraj Optional
18-04-2018 Wednesday Basava Jayanthi Optional
29-04-2018 Sunday Buddha Purnima Optional
01/05/2018 Tuesday Labour Day Only NI Act
02/05/2018 Wednesday Shab-E-Barat Optional
05/06/2018 Tuesday Shahadat Hzt Ali (A.S.) Optional
12/06/2018 Tuesday Shab-E-Qader Optional
15-06-2018 Friday Juma-Atul-Wada Optional
16-06-2018 Saturday Eidul Fitar/Ramzan General / NI Act
17-06-2018 Sunday Following Day Of Ramzan General
14-07-2018 Second Saturday Ratha Yathra Optional
06/08/2018 Monday Bonalu General
15-08-2018 Wednesday Independence Day General / NI Act
17-08-2018 Friday Parsi New Year’s Day Optional
22-08-2018 Wednesday Eidul Azha (Bakrid) General / NI Act
24-08-2018 Friday Varalakshmi Vratham Optional
26-08-2018 Sunday Sravana Purnima/Rakhi Purnima Optional
30-08-2018 Thursday Eid-E-Ghadeer Optional
03/09/2018 Monday Sri Krishna Astami General / NI Act
13-09-2018 Thursday Vinayaka Chavithi General / NI Act
20-09-2018 Thursday 9th Moharram (1440h) Optional
21-09-2018 Friday Moharam General / NI Act
02/10/2018 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanthi General
09/10/2018 Tuesday Bathukamma Starting Day General
17-10-2018 Wednesday Durgastami/Maharnavami General
18-10-2018 Thursday Vijaya Dasami General
30-10-2018 Tuesday Arbayeen Optional
06/11/2018 Tuesday Naraka Chaturdhi Optional
07/11/2018 Wednesday Deepavali General
21-11-2018 Wednesday Eid Miladun Nabi General
23-11-2018 Friday Kartika Purnima/Guru Nanak’s Birthday General
19-12-2018 Wednesday Yaz Dahum Shareef Optional
24-12-2018 Monday Christmas Eve Optional
25-12-2018 Tuesday Christmas General
26-12-2018 Wednesday Boxing Day General