Mazyadar wins Maruti Suzuki Autoprix

By Author  |  Sports Bureau  |  Published: 11th Feb 2018  11:51 pm

Hyderabad: Hyderabad’s Mazdayar Vatcha won Fastest Overall title at the Maruti Suzuki Autoprix in Indore. Whilst being fastest in his Esteem, he also won the category for cars above 1650cc in his Maruti Suzuki Ciaz. Sachin Singh, also from Hyderabad, came in second driving the Maruti Suzuki Ritz. Third in this category was Abhinay Virkud from Alibaug.

Smita Gondkar from Pune showed her supremacy in the Ladies Class in her Ciaz to win the Fastest Lady Trophy while Nilesh Kumrawat was the Fastest Amateur.

Dr Intesar Khatri from Bombay won the category for cars upto 1100cc in his Hyundai i10 while Vishal Raj from Bangalore won the 1400cc to 1650cc category beating back the challenge from Nayan Sarma and Aniruddha Rangnekar.

Anirudh Rangnekar reigned supreme in the 2WD Open Class.

Raunaq Singh and Mohd Kaif fought tooth and nail to place first and second in the 4WD Open driving their Maruti Gypsy.

Mazdayar has now qualified for the national final to be held from February 23 to 25 at the Buddh International Circuit in Delhi.