Rabindra races to victory

By   |  Sports Bureau  |  Published: 17th Jul 2017  10:18 am
The winners of second round of the 14th Meco Motorsports - FMSCI National Rotax Max Karting Championship.

Hyderabad: Mumbai’s Aaroh Rabindra of Rayo Racing raced to victory in the senior max of the second round of the FMSCI National Rotax Karting Championship here on Sunday.

Also hogging the limelight were Bengaluru duo of Chirag Ghorpade and Arjun Rajiv who recorded victories in junior and micro categories respectively.

All three fought back from P2 or P3 to emerge victorious in their respective final races in what proved to be an action-packed and closely fought weekend. In the Senior Max, Manav Sharma of Faridabad (BPC Racing) dominated the qualifiers and pre-finals but couldn’t hold on to his advantage in the day’s marquee race. He was pipped to the post by Aaroh Rabindra (Rayo Racing), who started from P2 but still managed a handsome 3.586-second margin victory in the 20-lap race.

Results: Senior Max: 1. Aaroh Ravindra (Rayo Racing); Aanjan Patodia (Rayo); Manav Sharma (BPC);
Junior Max: 1. Chirag Ghorpade (BPC Racing); 2. Yash Aradhya (MSport); Shahan Ali Mohsin (MSport);
Micro Max: 1. Arjun Rajiv (Peregrine Racing); 2. Ruhaan Alva (Birel Art); 3. MR Rishon (Birel Art).