Sub-Junior rugby ch’ship from Friday

By Author  |  Published: 11th Jan 2018  9:04 pm

Hyderabad: The Indian Rugby Football Union will host the Societe Generale Sub-Junior National Rugby Championship at the Gymkhana Sports Ground, Secunderabad on January 12 and 13.

A total of 18 states, namely, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh, Gujarat, Maharashtra, Goa, Jammu & Kashmir, Bihar, Odisha, Madhya Pradesh, Haryana, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Delhi, Punjab, Chhattisgarh and Telangana will take part in this tournament.

Gerald Prabhu, who is the president of the South India Rugby Football Association said, “We are honoured to host this tournament in the state of Telangana. We have received an overwhelming response for this meet. Telangana is the nerve centre of Rugby in South India and we hope that this tournament will bring great joy to the fans.”