Tanmay new captain of Hyderabad team

By Author  |  Sports Bureau  |  Published: 4th Dec 2019  11:50 pmUpdated: 5th Dec 2019  12:09 am
Hyderabad team
Hyderabad opener Tanmay Agarwal will replace Akshath Reddy as 2019 Hyderabad Ranji Trophy skipper.

Hyderabad: Left-handed opener Tanmay Agarwal is the new captain of the Hyderabad team that will play in the upcoming Ranji Trophy championship. B Sandeep, who was tipped to succeed the then skipper Akshath Reddy last year and was the vice-captain of the Hyderabad side in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy and Vijay Hazare Trophy has instead been named as the vice-captain. Kolla Sumanth and K Rohit Rayudu make a comeback into the team.

Hyderabad host Gujarat in Group B match at Uppal Stadium from December 9 to 12.

Team: Tanmay Agarwal (captain), P Akshath Reddy, K Rohit Rayudu,  B Sandeep (vice-captain), Himalay Agarwal,  Kolla Sumanth, Mehdi Hassan, Saketh Sai Ram, M Ravi Kiran, Mohammed Siraj, CV Milind, Tanay Thyagarajan, G A Shashidhar Reddy, Yudhvir Singh, J Mallikarjun.

Manager: Vikram Mansingh; Coach: N Arjun Yadav; Bowling coach:  N P Singh; Fielding Coach: Shashank Nag; Physio: Bheeshm Pratap Singh; Trainer: A T Rajamani; Video analyst: M Sailesh Kumar; Masseur : Syed Sajid Hussain; Observer: Vijay Bhaskar Reddy

Now you can get handpicked stories from Telangana Today on WhatsApp / Telegram everyday. Click these links to subscribe and save this number 9182563636 on your contacts.