Telangana Police makes alternative arrangements for retired cops

By   |  Published: 30th Jun 2020  3:26 pm

Hyderabad: The Telangana Police department has made alternative arrangements in view of the superannuation of five police officials including the Special Intelligence Branch (SIB) IG, T. Prabhakar Rao and Warangal Police Commissioner, V. Ravinder on Tuesday.

In addition to Rao and Ravinder, Telangana State Police Housing Corporation (TSPHC) Managing Director, B. Malla Reddy, Madhapur Deputy Commissioner of Police, A.Venkateswara Rao and Nirmal District Superintendent of Police (SP), C. Seshidhar Raju retired from service on Tuesday.

IG (Provisions and Logistics) Sanjay Kumar Jain and IG (Intelligence), V. Naveen Chand will be holding full additional charge as MD of TSPHC and SIB head, while IG CID, Pramood Kumar will hold full additional charge as Warangal Police Commissioner.

Cyberabad Police Commissioner V.C. Sajjanar will hold full additional charge as Madhapur DCP and Adilabad SP, Vishnu S Warrier will hold full additional charge as Nirmal district SP.

Now you can get handpicked stories from Telangana Today on Telegram everyday. Click the link to subscribe.

Click to follow Telangana Today Facebook page and Twitter .