Telangana Transco, SPDCL directors term extended

By   |  Published: 26th Nov 2017  12:26 am

Hyderabad: Chief Minister Chandrashekhar Rao has extend the term of several directors of the TS Transco, SPDCL and NPDCL as their terms are ending this month.

The term of the SPDCL C&MD Raghuma Reddy and four other Directors ended this month. They were all given one year extension.

The term of two Genco Directors, expiring this year, is also extended upto November 30 next year.

The Chief Minister held a meeting with TS Genco CMD, Prabhakar Rao and CMO principal secretary S Narsing Rao at Pragati Bhavan on Saturday. He discussed the director’s term of office and appointments. He has decided to extend the term of Directors by another year and appointed the new Directors in the vacant positions.

G Raghuma Reddy has been continuing as the SPDCL CMD for the last three years. He was appointed on July 19, 2014 for a term of two years and later it was extended for another year in 2016.

With the one-year extension coming to an end on November 28, his term will be extended by another year.

The term of office of Transco Directors Jagat Reddy (Transmission), Narsing Rao (Grid Operations), SPDCL Director Srinivas Reddy (Operations), NPDCL Director Narsing Rao (Operations) is extended for another year.

Genco Directors Venkat Rajam (Hydel), Sachidanandam (Thermal) term of office will be till next November 30.