Trishul Mehra, Bhaavitha triumph

Aarush of Delhi Public School and Shriya of Slate School triumphed in the junior boys and girls sections respectively

By Author  |  Sports Bureau  |  Published: 31st Jul 2019  11:06 pm
Trishul Mehra
The winners and runners up in the Little Flower High School table tennis tournament.

Hyderabad: Trishul Mehra of St Paul’s High School and Bhaavitha of Gitanjali Devarshray emerged as boys and girls champions respectively in the Little Flower High School inter-school table tennis tournament that concluded in Abids on Wednesday.

Aarush of Delhi Public School and Shriya of Slate School triumphed in the junior boys and girls sections respectively.

Inter-schools team event: Junior boys: Semifinals: St Paul’s High School-B bt Chriec CBSE-A (3-1); St Paul’s High School-A bt Chirec Cambridge-A (3-0). Final: St Paul’s High School-A bt St Paul’s High School-B (3-0)

Senior boys finals: St Paul’s High School-A bt Chriec CBSE-A (3-2)
Junior boys quarterfinals: Shaurya Raj Saxena (Sanskriti) bt Sri Harsha (SPHS) 3-0; Akshay (Chirec) bt M Rishab Singh (SPHS) 3-2; Aarush (DPS Sec’bad) bt Parth Pugelia (Global Edge) 3-0; Jatin Dev (SPSHS) bt Krish Grover 3-0. Semifinals: Aarush bt Akshay 11-3, 11-9, 11-2; Shaurya Raj Saxena bt Jatin Dev 11-5, 11-5, 13-11; Final: Aarush bt Shaurya Raj Saxena 3-1 11-5,7-11,11-8,13-11.

Senior boys: Quarterfinals: Trishul Mehra (SPHS) bt Karan Saptarshi (Chirec) 3-2; Jatin Dev (SPHS) bt Raju (PVNHS) 3-2; Yash Chandra (SPHS) bt Atharva Moghe (Chirec) 3-2; K Ishanth (SPSH) bt K Kushal (LFHS) 3-0. Semifinals: Yash Chandra bt K Ishanth 11-7,11-8,6-11,11-4; Trishul Mehra bt Jatin Dev 8-11,11-4,12-10,9-11,11-7. Final: Trishul Mehra bt Yash Chandra 7-11,13-11,11-5,11-9.

Junior girls: Quarterfinals: Rahmath Unnisa (Don Bosco) bt Charita (Oakridge) 3-0; Saranya (Hindh Public School) bt Parboni Chakraborthy (DPS Khajaguda) 3-0; Shriya (Slate School) bt Aanya Jaidka) (Chirec) 3-0: Shresta (Oakridge) bt Vatsala (Hindu Public School) 3-2. Semifinals: Shriya bt Shresta 11-6,11-7,14-12; Saranya bt Rahmath Unnisa 11-4,11-3,12-10. Final: Shriya bt Saranya 11-4,11-4,11-2

Senior girls: Quarterfinals: K Ikshitha (Rosary) bt M Aslesha Singh 3-2; Bhaavitha (Gitanjali Devarshray) bt Shresta (Oakreidge) 3-0; Vidhi Jain (Gitanjali Devarshray) bt Mercy (Chandor Shrine) 3-2; Palak Ghia (Gitanjali Devarshray) bt Afifa Fathima (Don Bosco) 3-1; Semifinals: Bhaavitha bt Vidh Jain 11-9,11-8,11-5; Palak Ghia bt K Ikshitha 3-1 11-7,12-10,5-11,13-11. Final: Bhaavitha bt Palak Ghia 11-8,11-7,8-11,6-11,11-8.

Now you can get handpicked stories from Telangana Today on WhatsApp / Telegram everyday. Click these links to subscribe and save this number 9182563636 on your contacts.

Click to follow Telangana Today Facebook page and Twitter