TRS Parliamentary Party to meet on Thursday

By Author  |  Published: 13th Jun 2019  12:35 am

Hyderabad: The TRS Parliamentary Party meeting will discuss its strategies to highlight Telangana’s issues during the upcoming Parliament session scheduled to be held from June 17. Chief Minister and TRS president K Chandrashekhar Rao will chair the TRSPP meeting at Pragati Bhavan on Thursday.

TRS has a total of 15 members in the Parliament, including a majority nine Lok Sabha members elected from the State during the recent Lok Sabha elections. The party already has six members in Rajya Sabha. All the MPs were directed to attend the Thursday meeting without fail.

Rajya Sabha member and TRS secretary general K Keshav Rao is already serving as chairman of the TRS Parliamentary Party. During the meeting, the Chief Minister is likely to appoint the TRS floor leader in Lok Sabha, which will meet for the first time after the elections.

Further, the Chief Minister’s Office is learnt to have communicated to them about the meeting agenda, including pending issues of the State pertaining to various proposals, projects and funds, as well as pending issues of the State bifurcation. The meeting will discuss strategies to pressure and persuade the Union government to resolve pending issues and release necessary funds to continue with the government’s programmes.