TRS wins 10 of 16 MPTC seats

By Author  |  Published: 13th Jan 2018  10:44 pmUpdated: 13th Jan 2018  10:45 pm

Hyderabad: The ruling TRS continued its winning streak and won 10 of 16 MPTC seats in the recent bypolls held across the State. While the Opposition Congress and BJP won two seats each, independent candidates secured two other seats.

The TRS cadre celebrated the victory and termed the MPTC bypoll results as a major setback for the Opposition parties who have been struggling to make their presence felt in the State since the landslide victory for the TRS in the general elections held in 2014.

TRS candidates won bypolls for MPTC seat at Kanmanoor and Lingampally in Mahabubnagar district, Janwada in Ranga Reddy district, Kishtapuram and Errabelli in Nalgonda district, Koutala in Kumram Bheem Asifabad district, Gopaladinne in Wanaparthy district, Bhadrachalam in Bhadradri Kothagudem district, and Jakkepalli in Khammam district.