Vacant positions in hospitals to be filled soon in Telangana State

We have sent the list of vacant positions to TSPSC, which will initiate the recruitment soon// C Laxma Reddy, Health Minister.

By Author  |  Published: 4th Sep 2017  7:13 pmUpdated: 4th Sep 2017  7:14 pm
Laxma Reddy
File photo: Health Minister C Laxma Reddy.

Narsapur: Health Minister C Laxma Reddy said that they would complete the process of recruitment for all vacant posts in government hospitals soon, to provide best services to people visiting to government hospitals.

He was addressing people after inaugurating an upgraded 100-bed area hospital along with Irrigation Minister T Harish Rao at Narsapur in Medak district on Monday.

The Minister said more personnel were required as a number of hospitals had been upgraded and additional services such as Intensive Care Unit (ICU) had been introduced in government hospitals across Telangana.

“We have sent the list of vacant positions to TSPSC (Telangana State Public Service Commission), which would initiate the process of recruitment soon,” he said.

Hailing Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao as a visionary, Reddy said Rao wanted to improve the health services at government hospitals, which would relieve people from the financial burden of visiting private hospitals.

Stating that there were no ICUs (Intensive Care Units) even at district-level hospitals before the formation of  Telangana, the Minister added that now the State government had provided ICU services at all district hospitals and area hospitals with the aim to provide free emergency care to poor people.

Reddy said 40 dialysis centres were being set up across the State with the aim of realising the vision of Chief Minister. “We have been providing corporate level equipment at all hospitals without compromising on budget,” said the Minister.

Harish Rao called upon the people to keep hospitals clean and put services to optimum utilisation. Local MLA Ch Madan Reddy urged the Ministers to equip the hospital with an ambulance and Medak MP Kotha Prabhakar Reddy has agreed to sanction the amount from his MP Lads.

Deputy Speaker M Padmadevendar Reddy, TSMIDC Chairman Paryada Krishnamurthy, Zilla Parishad Chairperson Rajamani Murali Yadav and others were present.