YSRCP to release first list on March 16

By Author  |  Published: 13th Mar 2019  7:49 pm

Visakhapatnam: The YSR Congress Party will announce its first list of candidates at Idupulapaya on March 16 at 10:26 a.m., said the party sources.

The muhurat was fixed by the party’s high command and it’s chief YS Jagan Mohan Reddy would begin his electioneering from Idupulapaya in Kadapa district on the same day.

The party appears to have finalised majority of candidates and kept only a few seats are in pending in view of the steady stream of several leaders including prominent figures from the ruling Telugu Desam Party joining the YSR Congress Party.

After Kakinada MP Thota Narasimham and his wife Vani joined the YSRCP as promised on Wednesday, there were others like film actor Raja Ravindra, former MLA from Prathipadu Bapanamma and noted industrialist from Vijayawada Potluri Varaprasad who joined the party at Lotus Pond residence of YS Jagan Mohan Reddy in Hyderabad. The number is likely to swell in the next few days, the party said.