Saturday, January 29, 2022
SportOther SportsAP Construction company to field a team in Indian National Rally Championship

AP Construction company to field a team in Indian National Rally Championship

Published: 2nd Nov 2020 4:50 pm

Hyderabad: Sri Sai Venkata Rama Construction from Andhra Pradesh in association will field a team in the Champions Yacht Club FMSCI Indian National Rally Championship.

- Advertisement -

Owned by Nutulapati Mallikharjuna Rao, Venkata Rama Constructions, it will be first real estate company to own a team in INRC and shall field a team comprising of last season’s INRC overall second runner-up and INRC 2 champion Dr. Bikku Babu of Kerala, Dhruva Chandrashekar of Bengaluru and Aditya Thakur of Himachal Pradesh. They will be rolling under the banner ‘Team Nutulapati’.

Bikku Babu and Dhruva will be competing in INRC 2 category, while Aditya will spearhead the team’s challenge in INRC 3 category. All the drivers will be driving Volkswagen Polo and will be on MRF Rally Tyres.

“It is indeed a great sign for INRC as well as for the overall motorsports scene of the country that apart from car and tyre companies, others have started showing interest in the sports and investing their time and money into it. We had promised to take INRC to a different level and we certainly are on the move. We are in talks with other big companies as well and very soon will announce new partners and teams. We express our gratitude to Mr.Mallikharjuna Rao and his team to have understood and decided to support our vision,” Vamcy Merla, promoter of INRC said.

“We are very excited with this new venture as this is the first time that we are involved in sports in a big way. When we were presented with the opportunity to own a team, at first we were a little speculative. But after proper due diligence by our team, we decided to go ahead. We are confident of our chances in the season and with the kind of drivers we have at our disposal, we do fancy our chances,”  Mallikharjuna said.

INRC 2020 will begin on the 15th of next month in Arunachal and after two rounds in the scenic Northeastern State, it will move to South with three rounds in Coimbatore, Hampi and season-finale in Bengaluru.

Also Read

- Advertisement -

Latest News

- Advertisement -