Saturday, December 4, 2021
TelanganaSiddipetDouble bonanza for 2BHK beneficiaries in Siddipet

Double bonanza for 2BHK beneficiaries in Siddipet

Published: 2nd Oct 2021 6:24 pm

Siddipet: It was a double bonanza for double-bedroom house beneficiaries in Siddipet town as Finance Minister T Harish Rao not only handed over 360 houses to the beneficiaries, but also launched the piped natural gas supply to these houses at KCR Nagar in the town on Saturday.

The colony will be the first Dignity Housing Colony in the State to get piped natural gas.

Out of the 2,460 houses built in a sprawling 45 acres, 1,976 houses were handed over to beneficiaries so far. The largest 2BHK colony in Siddipet district was named after Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao — KCR Nagar. However, the Minister said they would build an additional 1,000 houses in KCR Nagar as the government had received a huge number of applications. The government has spent Rs 163 crore on the project so far.

Finance Minister T Harish Rao is distributing sweets to 2BHK beneficiaries at KCR Nagar in Siddipet on Saturday
- Advertisement -

Addressing the gathering at Jayashankar Community Hall in KCR Nagar on Saturday, the Finance Minister said they had handed over 3,000 double-bedroom houses to beneficiaries in Siddipet Assembly constituency alone. He further said they would hand over another 500 houses in a couple of months.

On the benefits of the PNG supply, Harish Rao said that Torrent company had come forward to supply PNG just at Rs 1,090 while it was being charged at Rs 7,000 in the open market. The Minister said the households can save 35 to 40 per cent of their spending on gas every year. He added it was going to be a huge relief for people at a time when the prices of gas were being increased every other day by the BJP-led Union government.

Siddipet Collector P Venkatrami Reddy said the Finance Minister had made over 100 visits to KCR Nagar Colony to monitor the progress and quality of works during the last few years which showed his commitment towards people.

Zilla Parishad Chairperson V Roja Sharma, MLC Farooq Hussain, Additional Collector Muzammil Khan, Municipal Chairperson K Rajanarsu and others were present.

Now you can get handpicked stories from Telangana Today on Telegram everyday. Click the link to subscribe.

Click to follow Telangana Today Facebook page and Twitter .

Also Read

- Advertisement -

Latest News

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -