Saturday, January 29, 2022
TelanganaBhadradri KothagudemFive naxal activists surrender in Kothagudem

Five naxal activists surrender in Kothagudem

Published: 2nd Dec 2021 5:58 pm

Kothagudem: Three village committee members and two militia members of CPI (Maoist) party surrendered before Kothagudem SP and a CRPF 141 Bn official here on Thursday.

- Advertisement -

Superintendent of Police (SP) Sunil Dutt giving details of naxal’s surrender to media persons said the surrendered naxal activists belong to Kondavai village of Cherla mandal in the district.

The surrendered activists were identified as Doodhi Ganga, Podium Adamaiah, Muski Kosaiah, Podium Raje and Sodi Gangi. These five members were working as village committee and militia members Maoist party Cherla local organising squad (LOS).

Regular community policing in Cherla area yielded positive results as villagers and relatives convinced the naxal activists to surrender before police, Dutt said. He appealed to all dalam members and militia members to contact their relatives or police to surrender and live a better life.

CRPF second-in-command Kamalvir Yadav, Bhadrachalam ASP, Akshansh Yadav, OSD V Tirupathi, Cherla CI, Boddu Ashok, SIs, Venkatappaiah and Raju Varma were present.

Now you can get handpicked stories from Telangana Today on Telegram everyday. Click the link to subscribe.

Click to follow Telangana Today Facebook page and Twitter .

Also Read

- Advertisement -

Latest News

- Advertisement -