Monday, January 17, 2022
TelanganaKarimnagarKarimnagar: Ensure smooth conduct of MLC poll, officials told

Karimnagar: Ensure smooth conduct of MLC poll, officials told

Published: 3rd Dec 2021 6:47 pm

Karimnagar: District Collector RV Karnan instructed the officials to ensure smooth conduct of the Karimnagar Local Authorities Constituency election scheduled to be held on December 10.

Participating in a training programme for presiding officers, micro observers and other polling officials here on Friday, Karnan said presiding officers play a vital role in the election. A total of eight polling stations will be set up across erstwhile Karimnagar district including Karimnagar ZP office, Huzurabad, Jagtial, Korutla, Peddapalli, Manthani, Husnabad and Rajanna-Sircilla ZP office.

Informing that polling will be held from 8 am to 4 pm, he said that there would be 200 voters in each polling station. MTPCs, ZPTCs, Councilors, and Corporators would utilize their votes in MLC elections.

He instructed the polling officials to allow voters to exercise their votes only after verifying either voter ID cards or any one of 11 ID cards prescribed by the Election Commission of India.

Officers should explain to the voters that they should use only pink coloured sketch pens to write numbers on ballot papers in priority order. It was mandatory to take the signature of voters in the ballot paper counter file.

He advised officials to thoroughly check ballot papers and ballot boxes in distribution centres. Before the polling process starts, officials should seal ballot boxes only after showing empty boxes to agents of contestant candidates. After completion of polling, ballot boxes should also be sealed in the presence of agents. Informing that an assistant returning officer would be deployed in every polling station, he advised officers to approach AROs if any problems were developed.

Later, master trainers Venkat Reddy (Karimnagar rural Tahsildhar), Jagath Singh educated officers about the polling process.

- Advertisement -

DAO V Sreedhar, presiding officers, micro observers and polling officers attended the training programme.

Now you can get handpicked stories from Telangana Today on Telegram everyday.

Click the link to subscribe. Click to follow Telangana Today Facebook page and Twitter .

Also Read

- Advertisement -

Latest News

- Advertisement -