Monday, October 25, 2021
Andhra PradeshNo confidence motion against Kakinada Mayor

No confidence motion against Kakinada Mayor

Published: 5th Oct 2021 7:09 pm

Kakinada: The voting process in the no-confidence motion moved against the Kakinada Municipal Corporation Mayor Sunkara Pavani and Deputy Mayor-1 Sattibabu, both belonging to the Telugu Desam Party, was completed on Tuesday and the result was kept reserved following the court order. A majority of the TDP Corporators were said to have ignored the party whip and voted in favour of the motion.

- Advertisement -

Minister K Kannababu, Member of Parliament Vanga Geeta and MLA Dwarapudi Chandrasekhar Reddy also took part in voting as ex-officio members. During the elections held to 48 Divisions out of 50 in Kakinada Municipal Corporation in the year 2017, the TDP won 30, YSR Congress Party 8, BJP and Independents 3 each. While three Corporators died, one resigned. As many as 21 TDP and two BJP members besides the Independents had moved the no-confidence motion.

Now you can get handpicked stories from Telangana Today on Telegram everyday. Click the link to subscribe.

Click to follow Telangana Today Facebook page and Twitter .

Also Read

- Advertisement -

Latest News

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -