Saturday, December 4, 2021
TelanganaPeddapalliNTPC Ramagundam wins CII energy leader award

NTPC Ramagundam wins CII energy leader award

Published: 28th Aug 2021 6:10 pm

Peddapalli: For the third consecutive year, National Thermal Power Corporation-Ramagundam received the Confederation of Indian Industry (CII) Energy Leader award-2021 during CII Energy Summit held through virtual mode on August 24-27.

- Advertisement -

NTPC-Ramagundam is the only station in NTPC getting the top award in power category. This is consecutively for third year that NTPC-Ramagundam has received the coveted award. Energy leader award is being conferred on exemplary performance and contribution in the area of Energy Efficiency and Environment Protection and Implementation of Energy Management System as per ISO 50001 standards.

The case of NTPC-Ramagundam was presented by Assistant General Manager-EEMG Manoj Kumar Jha, Senior Manager, Turbine Maintenance Shatish Chandra and Senior Manager-EEMG Vivek Kumar.

Upon receiving the award, Chief General Manager (Ramagundam & Telangana) Sunil Kumar and GM (O&M) Soumendra Das congratulated the team and reiterated NTPC-Ramagundam’s continued efforts in achieving excellence in energy management.

Now you can get handpicked stories from Telangana Today on Telegram everyday. Click the link to subscribe.

Click to follow Telangana Today Facebook page and Twitter .

Also Read

- Advertisement -

Latest News

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -