Tuesday, October 19, 2021
TelanganaNalgondaPalla Rajeshwar Reddy, 9 others file papers for MLC poll

Palla Rajeshwar Reddy, 9 others file papers for MLC poll

Published: 18th Feb 2021 11:40 pm

Nalgonda: Nine candidates on Thursday filed their nominations with Returning Officer and Nalgonda District Collector Prashant Jeevan Patil here for the biennial elections to Legislative Council from the Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda graduates MLC constituency. So far, 10 nominations were received.

- Advertisement -

According to an official release, on behalf of TRS candidate Palla Rajeshwar Reddy, his representatives submitted nomination papers to the Returning Officer on Thursday. BJP candidate Gujjala Premender Reddy and Congress candidate Sabavath Ramulu Naik, accompanied by TPCC president N Uttam Kumar Reddy, also filed their nomination papers.

Telangana Inti Party candidate Cheruku Sudhakar, independent candidates Lingidi Venkateshwarlu, Martha Srinivas, Poosa Srinivas, Madagoni Bala Naga Saidulu and Guntur Venkatanarayana also filed their papers. On February 16, an independent candidate Bandaru Nagaraju submitted his nomination.

Now you can get handpicked stories from Telangana Today on Telegram everyday. Click the link to subscribe.

Click to follow Telangana Today Facebook page and Twitter .

Also Read

- Advertisement -

Latest News

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -