Saturday, January 29, 2022
TelanganaTelangana: Congress finalizes candidates for two MLC seats

Telangana: Congress finalizes candidates for two MLC seats

Published: 23rd Nov 2021 8:20 pm

Hyderabad: The State unit of Congress party has decided to contest in two MLC Local Authorities Constituencies, including Medak and Khammam of the 12 seats Local Authorities Constituencies.

- Advertisement -

To this effect, the party has decided to field Nirmala Jagga Reddy from Medak constituency and Rayala Nageswara Rao from Khammam constituency.

Though, there was serious discussion in contesting at least seven to eight constituencies, the party high command has eventually decided to contest in only two constituencies, said a senior leader from the State Congress.

Further, the State Congress unit has decided to stage demonstrations regarding paddy procurement on Wednesday and Thursday at mandal levels and district headquarters across the State.

TPCC president A Revanth Reddy in a statement issued here appealed to the party workers to hold demonstrations and submit representations to officials in respective mandals and districts.

Meanwhile, the TPCC Disciplinary Action Committee Chairman G Chinna Reddy on Tuesday issued show cause notice to Jangaon DCC president Janga Raghava Reddy and two other leaders Yeramalla Sudhakar and Mede Srinivas for obstructing TPCC president A Revanth Reddy’s speech during the two-day training programme held from November 9 in the city.

The leaders had raised slogans against the State leadership and they have been directed to submit their explanation before November 29.

Now you can get handpicked stories from Telangana Today on Telegram everyday. Click the link to subscribe.

Click to follow Telangana Today Facebook page and Twitter .

Also Read

- Advertisement -

Latest News

- Advertisement -