Saturday, January 22, 2022
TelanganaKhammamFour in fray for Khammam LAC

Four in fray for Khammam LAC

Published: 26th Nov 2021 11:58 pm

Khammam: Four candidates remained in the fray for Khammam Local Authorities’ Constituency (LAC) MLC election after the last date for withdrawal of nominations was over on Friday. It might be noted that TRS candidate T Madhusudhan, Congress candidate R Nageswara Rao and independent candidates Kondru Sudharani and Kondapalli Srinivas Rao have submitted their nominations for the election. None of the candidates have withdrawn their nominations making the contest a quadrilateral one. Meanwhile, the district officials were engaged in making arrangements for the elections.

- Advertisement -

District Collector VP Gautham and Commissioner of Police, Vishnu S Warrier have on Thursday inspected the polling centre at Khammam RDO office and reviewed arrangements. In Khammam 18 district officials were appointed as Nodal Officers and in Kothagudem 17 Nodal Officers were appointed for making arrangements for the polling. There were around 768 voters in Khammam and Kothagudem districts, in Bayyaram and Garla mandals of Mahabubabad district.

Polling would take place at RDO offices in Khammam and Kallur in Khammam district. In Kothagudem district polling would take place at the local RDO office and Sub-Collector’s office at Bhadrachalam. The voters from Garla and Bayyaram mandals would vote at Khammam RDO office, officials said.

Now you can get handpicked stories from Telangana Today on Telegram everyday. Click the link to subscribe.

Click to follow Telangana Today Facebook page and Twitter .

Also Read

- Advertisement -

Latest News

- Advertisement -