Hyderabad lifters corner glory in TS weightlifting championship

Hyderabad District won the championship trophy

By   |  Sports Bureau  |  Published: 28th Feb 2021  7:55 pm
The Hyderabad team that won the top honours in the State weightlifting championship.

Hyderabad: Hyderabad lifters cornered glory in the 17th Telangana Senior men & women State weightlifting championship that concluded at Weightlifting Hall LB Stadium. Hyderabad District won the championship trophy. SATS chairman Venkateswar Reddy gave away the medals to the winners.

Medal winners

Women: A Arthika (gold 45kg), S Pravalika (silver 49kg), A Archana (64kg, bronze), D Pooja (81kg, bronze). Shri Gnana Prasunna (87kg, gold), M Vaishnavi (87kg, silver), Gayathri (87+ silver).

Men: M Kishan Kumar (61kg, silver), G Kumaraswamy (67kg, silver), B Ramu (73k, silver), M Sampath (73kg, bronze), G Sathish (81kg, bronze), G Varun Nag (96kg, gold), R Rahul Dharshan (109kg, gold), MR Chaithanya (109+, gold) and Akhil Sargari (109+ sivler).

The victorious Hyderabad women’s weightlifting team

Now you can get handpicked stories from Telangana Today on Telegram everyday. Click the link to subscribe.

Click to follow Telangana Today Facebook page and Twitter .