Monday, December 6, 2021
EntertainmentMahesh Babu's 'Maharshi' reaps big at SIIMA awards

Mahesh Babu’s ‘Maharshi’ reaps big at SIIMA awards

Published: 19th Sep 2021 4:52 pm

Honouring talent, technological advancement and art in filmmaking, SIIMA (South Indian International Movie Awards) awards event was held in the city on Saturday night with a galaxy of stars descending from various film industries from south. Stars from Telugu cinema including Mollywood, Kollywood and Sandalwood had their presence as the event turned out to be a colourful one with their outstanding fashion statements. Among the prominent stars who attended the event were Mahesh Babu, Rashmika Mandanna, Shruti Haasan, Shine Tom Chacko, Kartikeya Gummakonda, Arjun Das, Nani among others.

- Advertisement -

Superstar Mahesh Babu bagged the Best Actor in Leading Role (Telugu) in ‘Maharshi’ while Rashmika Mandanna received Best Actress in Leading Role – Critics (Telugu) from the movie ‘Dear Comrade’. Natural Star Nani bagged the Entertainer Of The Year (Telugu) award for the movie ‘Jersey’ and ‘Gang Leader’. Vamshi Paidipally was adjudged the Best Director (Telugu) for ‘Maharshi’ while character artiste Ajay Gosh was named as Best Actor in a comedy role (Telugu) from the movie ‘Raju Gari Gadhi 3’.

Kartikeya bagged the Best Actor in a negative role (Telugu) from the movie ‘Gang Leader’, Anil Ravipudi has bagged Entertainment Of The Year (Telugu) from ‘F2’. Allari Naresh, the Best Actor in a supporting role (Telugu) from ‘Maharshi’ while Cinmayee Sirpada is the Best playback singer (Female) (Telugu) for ‘Priyathama Priyathama’.

Swaroop RSJ bagged the Best Debutant Director (Telugu) for his blockbuster flick ‘Agent Sai Srinivasa Athreya’. Sri Simha is the Best Debutant Actor (Telugu) for ‘Mathu Vadalara’. Shivathmika Rajashekar is the Best Debutant Actress (Telugu) for her role in ‘Dorasani’. Studio 99 bags the Best Debutant Producer (Telugu) for ‘Mallesham’. Music composer Devi Sri Prasad bagged the Best Music Director (Telugu) for the movie ‘Maharshi’.

Anurag Kulkarni bagged the Best Playback Singer (Male) (Telugu) for the movie ‘Ismart Shankar’.

Sri Mani has been selected as the Best Lyric Writer (Telugu) for ‘Idhe Kadha…’ from the movie ‘Maharshi’. Rashmika Mandanna for Best Actress in a Leading Role – Critics (Telugu) for the movie ‘Dear Comrade’. Film producer Naga Vamshi from Sithara Entertainments bagged the Best Film (Telugu) ‘Jersey’.

Also Read

- Advertisement -

Latest News

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -