Wednesday, January 19, 2022

School of Chemistry

University of Hyderabad professor wins Visitor’s award 2020

The Award, which comes with a citation and a cash prize, will be presented by the President of India as the Visitor of the Central Universities in the Rashtrapati Bhawan at a later date.

Two UoH alumni get Marie-Curie Post-Doctoral Fellowship

While Dr. Rajendra will work under the supervision of renowned scientist Prof. Jonathan Clayden at University of Bristol, UK, for a period of two years, Dr. Divya will work under the supervision of Prof. Zoe Schnepp, School of Chemistry, University of Birmingham

Two UoH Faculty elected as Fellow of IASc

Akhil K. Sahoo who joined University of Hyderabad in 2007, earlier worked as a scientist at Sai Advantium Pharma.

University of Hyderabad announces first set of PhD scholars

Out of 13 fellowships, nine fellowships are now announced and the remaining four lateral entry channel fellowships will be carried forward for the succeeding cycle.

Two UoH Chemistry faculty to receive Indian Chemical Society Awards

The Indian Chemical Society (ICS), a premier Scientific Society of India, was founded in 1924, as National Forum for the community of chemists and members of allied disciplines in the country.

Latest News

- Advertisement -