Telangana: Police nab five Maoist militia members in Kothagudem

By   |  Published: 4th May 2021  8:52 pm

Kothagudem: Police arrested five militia members of the banned CPI (Maoist) party in the forests of Kurnapally in Cherla Mandal in the district on Tuesday.

According to Bhadrachalam ASP, Vineeth G, the arrested militia members, Kovvasi Adamayya, Madakam Durgarao, Veko Sula, Uke Sarayya and Madivi Gangaiah belong to Nimmalagudem village under Kistaram police station in Chhattisgarh State.

They were arrested during combing operations by Cherla police and CRPF 141 Bn ‘A’ coy personnel, the ASP said.

Now you can get handpicked stories from Telangana Today on Telegram everyday. Click the link to subscribe.

Click to follow Telangana Today Facebook page and Twitter .