Wednesday, January 26, 2022
FeaturesCinema & TVNetflix's first ever global fan event

Netflix’s first ever global fan event

Published: 26th Aug 2021 1:24 pm

Netflix announced that it will be hosting its first-ever global fan event in September, titled ‘TUDUM’ after the familiar sound that all viewers of the streaming platform first hear when they watch a show or movie.

- Advertisement -

The fan event will take place virtually on September 25 and will feature the biggest stars and creators from various Netflix projects, representing over 70 series, films and specials.

Netflix has stated that the goal of ‘TUDUM’ will be “to entertain and honour Netflix fans from across the globe.” The three-hour virtual live stream will kick off at 9:30 pm IST/9 am PST / 12 pm EST / 4 pm GMT / 1 am JST and KST and will be broadcasted across Netflix’s YouTube channels worldwide, in addition to Twitter and Twitch.

Pre-shows spotlighting Korean and Indian series and films, along with anime content will also take place at 5:30 pm IST/5 am PST / 8 am EST / 12 pm GMT / 9 pm JST and KST on specific channels.

Over 70 films and series will be featured throughout the three-hour ‘TUDUM’ event, including some of the most popular returning seasons on the platform like ‘Stranger Things’, ‘Bridgerton’ and ‘The Witcher’, to ‘La Casa De Papel’ and ‘Cobra Kai’, as well as blockbuster films like ‘Red Notice’, ‘Don’t Look Up’, ‘Extraction’, ‘The Harder They Fall’, ‘The Old Guard’ and more.

 

Also Read

- Advertisement -

Latest News

- Advertisement -