Tuesday, January 25, 2022
TelanganaTelangana Formation Day fete to be a muted affair

Telangana Formation Day fete to be a muted affair

Published: 1st Jun 2021 12:30 am

Hyderabad: For the second consecutive year, the Telangana State Formation Day celebrations on June 2 across the State will be a muted affair on account of the second wave of Covid-19 pandemic. As per the decision taken by the State Cabinet on Sunday, the government has nominated dignitaries to unfurl the national flag in all the districts and issued guidelines for organising the celebrations in strict adherence to Covid-19 protocol.

- Advertisement -

Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao will hoist the national flag in Hyderabad at the State-level function to be held here at 9 am on June 2. The nominated dignitaries including Ministers, Government Whips and others will unfurl the tricolour in their respective districts. As per the established norms, the chief guests will pay floral tributes at the Telangana Martyrs’ Memorials in their respective locations followed by hoisting of the national flag.

In view of the pandemic, a maximum of 10 persons will be allowed for the celebrations besides taking precautionary measures like wearing masks, physical distancing, sanitisation of the venue and also provide sanitizers to all. In addition, the police commissioners/superintendents of police will arrange a contingent of 12 personnel for the National Salute and the Guard of Honour. Further, the district Collectors have been advised against organising any other events like speeches, prize distribution or asset distribution on the occasion.

As per orders issued on Monday, the dignitaries who will unfurl the national flags in the districts on the State Formation Day include Council Chairman Gutha Sukhender Reddy in Nalgonda, Assembly Speaker P Srinivas Reddy in Kamareddy, Council Deputy Chairman Nethi Vidyasagar in Narayanpet, Assembly Deputy Speaker T Padma Rao in Vikarabad, IT and Industries Minister KT Rama Rao in Rajanna Sircilla, and Finance Minister T Harish Rao in Siddipet. The national flag will be hoisted by Transport Minister P Ajay Kumar in Khammam, BC Welfare Minister Gangula Kamalakar in Karimnagar, SC Development Minister Koppula Eeshwar in Jagitial, Excise Minister V Srinivas Goud in Mahabubnagar, Tribal Welfare Minister Satyavathi Rathod in Mahabubabad, Animal Husbandry and Fisheries Minister Talasani Srinivas Yadav in Medak and Labour Minister Ch Malla Reddy in Medchal Malkajgiri.
Similarly, the national flag will be unfurled by Forests minister A Indrakaran Reddy in Nirmal, Roads and Buildings Minister Vemula Prashanth Reddy in Nizamabad, P Sabitha Indra Reddy in Rangareddy, Home Minister Mohd Mahmood Ali in Sangareddy, Energy Minister G Jagadish Reddy in Suryapet, Agriculture Minister S Niranjan Reddy in Wanaparthy and Telangana State Planning Board vice-chairman B Vinod Kumar in Warangal Rural.

Other dignitaries who will hoist the tricolour are — Government Chief Whip in Assembly Dasyam Vinay Bhaskar, Government Whip Gampa Govardhan in Adilabad, government whip Rega Kantha Rao in Bhadradri Kothagudem, government whip T Bhanu Prasad Rao in Jayashankar Bhupalpally, government whip Gongidi Sunitha Mahender Reddy in Yadadri Bhongir, government chief whip in the Council Bodakunti Venkateshwarlu in Jangaon, government whip Guvvala Balaraju in Jogulamba Gadwal, government whip Arekapudi Gandhi in Kumurambheem Asifabad, government whip MS Prabhakar Rao in Mulugu, government whip K Damodar Reddy in Nagarkurnool, and government advisor Anurag Sharma in Mancherial.

Now you can get handpicked stories from Telangana Today on Telegram everyday. Click the link to subscribe.

Click to follow Telangana Today Facebook page and Twitter .

Also Read

- Advertisement -

Latest News

- Advertisement -