Thursday, December 2, 2021
HyderabadUniversity of Hyderabad faculty selected in Asian Scientist 100

University of Hyderabad faculty selected in Asian Scientist 100

Published: 1st May 2021 4:08 pm

Hyderabad: Dr. Surajit Dhara, Professor, School of Physics at University of Hyderabad (UoH) has been selected as an honouree on the Asian Scientist 100 list in the 2021 edition.

- Advertisement -

Every year since 2016, Asian Scientist Magazine compiles a list of Asia’s most outstanding researchers and into its sixth edition, the Asian Scientist 100 list celebrate the success of the region’s best and brightest, highlighting their achievements across a range of scientific disciplines, according to a press release.

To be acknowledged on this list, the honouree must have received a national or international prize in the preceding year for his or her research. Alternatively, he or she must have made a significant scientific discovery or provided leadership in academia or industry, it said.

Dr.Dhara was recently selected for the prestigious Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar (SSB) Prize for Science and Technology and earlier had received several awards including Swarnajayanti Fellowship Award by Department of Science and Technology (2015), Chancellor’s Award by University of Hyderabad (2013), N.S.Satya Murty Memorial Award in Physics for Young Scientists by Indian Physics Association (2012) and Michi-Nakata Prize by International Liquid Crystal Society for the Early Career Achievement (2010).

Now you can get handpicked stories from Telangana Today on Telegram everyday. Click the link to subscribe.

Click to follow Telangana Today Facebook page and Twitter .

Also Read

- Advertisement -

Latest News

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -