Here is why #Cadbury trends on Twitter

The major reason for this backlash is a picture that states that the chocolate includes gelatine, and the gelatin being used is halal certified and derived from beef.

By   |  Published: 18th Jul 2021  4:45 pmUpdated: 18th Jul 2021  4:48 pm

Hyderabad: Cadbury seems to be getting embroiled in another controversy regarding its ingredients that are used in making its chocolate. Several Indians on Twitter are asking for boycott of the oh-so-famous brand that has become synonymous with chocolate over the years.

The major reason for this backlash is a picture that states that the chocolate includes gelatine, and the gelatin being used is halal certified and derived from beef. This seems to have ruffled a few feathers of the Indians, particularly Hindus who are prohibited from consuming beef and pork.

However, what is important to note in this screenshot being shared is that the website is of Cadbury Australia and in India the brand uses the green symbol to show that is a vegetarian product.


Now you can get handpicked stories from Telangana Today on Telegram everyday. Click the link to subscribe.

Click to follow Telangana Today Facebook page and Twitter .