Monday, December 6, 2021
TelanganaTelangana according high priority to improve sports infrastructure: Srinivas Goud

Telangana according high priority to improve sports infrastructure: Srinivas Goud

Published: 27th Aug 2021 6:05 pm

Warangal: Minister for Excise, Sports, Tourism and Culture V Srinivas Goud here on Friday said that the State government under the dynamic leadership of Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao, was committed to improving the sports infrastructure in the State with a view to encouraging the sports talent.

- Advertisement -

He along with Panchayat Raj and Rural Development Minister Errabelli Dayakar Rao, Government Chief Whip Dasyam Vinay Bhaskar and others has inspected the Austro turf synthetic track constructed at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Hanamkonda, and unveiled the wall posters of the 60th National Open Athletics Championships scheduled to be conducted at the stadium from September 15 to 19 by the Telangana Athletics Association.

The 400-meter eight-lane synthetic track complying fully with the requirements of the International Association of Athletics Federations (IAAF), has been built with about Rs 7 crore.

Speaking on the occasion, V Srinivas Goud said, “After the formation of Telangana State, we are giving top priority to improve the sports infrastructure, and encouraging the players and coaches in the State as per the directions of Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao. As part of this, sports grounds/stadiums are being constructed in all the Assembly constituencies across the State. Moreover, a Cabinet Sub-Committee was also constituted by the State government to formulate the best sports policy in the country for the development of sports.”

β€œIn addition to this, the government is also trying to renovate and develop the old temples in the erstwhile Warangal district,” he said adding that the footfall of the international tourists would witness a boom as the Ramappa temple was inscribed as the world heritage site by UNESCO recently.

KUDA chairman M Yadav Reddy, Athletics Association District President Varada Rajeshwar Rao, Secretary Sarangpani, RDO Vasu Chandra, and others accompanied the Ministers.


Also Read

- Advertisement -

Latest News

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -