CM KCR to launch Dharani portal on Dasara

The district collectors have been directed to ensure complete preparedness in terms of staff and infrastructure prior to the launch, for effectively rendering citizens services through the website

By   |  Published: 17th Oct 2020  5:40 pmUpdated: 17th Oct 2020  7:42 pm
File Photo: Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao

Hyderabad: Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao will launch the much awaited Dharani portal on October 25, marking the auspicious occasion of Dasara. The district collectors have been directed to ensure complete preparedness in terms of staff and infrastructure prior to the launch, for effectively rendering citizens services through the website.

Chief Secretary Somesh Kumar held a video conference with the District Collectors, Additional Collectors, Tahsildars and Naib Tahsildars on Saturday. A detailed presentation was made on the functioning of the Dharani portal.

Speaking on the occasion, the Chief Secretary said the Dharani website is a most innovative and state-of-the-art online portal which is transparent, accountable, safe, secure and hassle free. He felt that the website will be a revolutionary and trend setting system in the entire nation. “As per the vision of the Chief Minister, the system will ensure absolute transparency and also remove discretionary powers of the officials concerned,” he said.

Somesh Kumar added that under the new system, the Tahsildars of all the 570 mandals will also function as the joint sub-registrars for registration of agricultural properties, while the sub-registrar will conduct registrations of non-agricultural properties through their respective offices in 142 locations across the State. He also stressed that all Tahsildars should conduct at least 10 transactions by Sunday. They have been directed to rise to the occasion and effectively implement the Dharani portal.

The Chief Secretary asked the District Collectors to ensure that hardware facilities for the Dharani portal, are fully functional. He wanted them to regularly convene coordination meetings with power distribution companies, broadband service providers and Telangana State Technology Services (TSTS) representatives, to ensure that there is no interruption to the citizen services.

Inspector General of Stamps and Registration V Sehsadri, Health and Family Welfare Secretary Syed Ali Murtaza Rizvi, SC Development Secretary Rahul Bojja, Tribal Welfare Secretary Christina Zongthu, Commissioner of Commercial Taxes Neetu Prasad, Special Secretary for Finance Ronald Ross, Commissioner of Panchayat Raj and Rural Development Raghunandan Rao, Excise Excise Sarfraz Ahmed, TSTS managing director Venkateswar Rao and others attended the conference.

Process flow of Dharani portal

As per the presentation given during the video conference, the registration, succession and even partition of agriculture lands has been simplified to ensure that the entire process is completed within a few minutes and the e-pattadar passbook is provided to the land owners immediately. The documents pertaining to registration, mutation, succession and partition too are provided on the spot.

Initially, the citizen has to log into the Dharani portal and book a slot by filling relevant applications for registration, succession or partition. Upon payment of an e-challan towards stamp duty, mutation and other charges, an appointment is booked. On the given date, the land seller, buyer and witnesses have to arrive at the Tahsildar office.

The data entry operator will enter the details of witnesses into the website along with photo/biometric details obtained from them. The Tahsildar and joint sub-registrar will approve the registration followed by printing, scanning and uploading of the documents is completed. Further, the Tahsildar and joint sub-registrar will complete digital signing of the documents as well as mutation, before all relevant documents are handed over to the buyer.

Now you can get handpicked stories from Telangana Today on Telegram everyday. Click the link to subscribe.

Click to follow Telangana Today Facebook page and Twitter .