Saturday, January 29, 2022

M Raghunandan Rao

Telangana: BJP delegation meets Governor

Hyderabad: Telangana BJP leaders here on Tuesday lodged a complaint to the Governor Tamilisai Soundararajan stating that the ruling party leaders attacked the State...

Centre never opposed paddy cultivation: Raghunandan Rao

Siddipet: Dubbak MLA M Raghunandan Rao said that the Centre had never opposed paddy cultivation.Addressing the general body meeting of Thoguta Mandal Parishad on...

Vaanakalam cultivation to be taken up in over 1.4 crore acres: Niranjan Reddy

The Minister said that cultivation of cotton in 70.05 lakh acres, toor dal in 20 lakh acres and paddy in 41 lakh acres was expected to be carried out this season

Officers’ committee starts identifying Devaryamjal encroachers

Hyderabad: The Committee of Officers probing into the alleged encroachment of lands belonging to Sri Seetha Rama Swamy temple at Devaryamjal, have begun the...

BJP MLA Raghunandan’s remark triggers row

BJP MLA from Dubbakka, M Raghunandan Rao stated that the slogan of ‘Jai Sriram’, which defeated the Telangana sentiment in Dubbaka bypolls, was now ready to win Tirupati Lok Sabha bye-elections

TNGOs’ leader and MPDO of Aswapuram suspended

It might be noted that Srinivasa Rao was recently transferred to Narayanpet district in the wake of allegations of irregularities in TNGO's Housing Society, Khammam. But he refused to receive the relieving orders issued

Shocker from Raghunandan, says KTR will meet YSR’s fate

Dubbak MLA says 'KT Rama Rao would meet the same fate that a former CM met with at Pavuralagutta in 2009', in an obvious reference to the tragic death of YSR in a helicopter crash

Did Identical symbol cost TRS the Dubbak by-election?

Bandaru Nagaraju, an independent candidate who was allotted the 'rolling pin with board' symbol, polled a significant 3,570 votes to finish in the fourth place in Tuesday's result.

Telangana bypolls: BJP wrests Dubbak

TRS working president and IT and Industries Minister K T Rama Rao on Tuesday said the party accepts the verdict of the people in favour of the BJP in the Dubbak by-election.

TRS leads in sixth round in Dubbak by-election counting by 353 votes

So far 45,175 votes were counted, BJP got 20,226 votes, TRS polled 17,559 and Congress polled 3254 votes.

BJP slightly ahead of nearest rival in Dubbak by-election counting

According to the official results up to the second round Raghunandan Rao polled 9223 votes, Sujatha 7964 and Srinivas Reddy of Congress was polled only 1931 votes.

Counting of Dubbak by-election votes begin

Arrangements for counting of votes were made by the officials by strictly adhering to Covid-19 regulations.

BJP confident of Raghunandan’s victory in Dubbak

“The people of Dubbak were determined to teach the TRS a lesson this time around. They considered BJP as the only viable alternative that had the guts to face the TRS”, said TS BJP state president Bandi Sanjay Kumar

BJP trying to create division in State: KTR

Says secularism is in the soil of TS; all sections of people deserting the party

Stage set for Dubbak bypoll

Polling will be held from 7 am to 6 pm at 315 polling stations and the administration has made all the arrangements in compliance with Covid-19 norms

Latest News

- Advertisement -